America's largest farmer-led, farmer-focused agricultural & educational experience!

2020 Convention News

(Posted Oct. 30th 2020 at 7:00 AM by: Commodity Classic)

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Cathryn Wojicki (NCGA) 636.733.5531

Wendy Brannen (ASA)  wbrannen@soy.org

Sandra Mason (AEM) 920.342.4405

 

 

In-Person 2021 Event Will Not Take Place Due to COVID-19 Restrictions

 

ST. LOUIS, MO (October 30, 2020)— Commodity Classic has announced it will transition its annual conference and trade show, originally scheduled for March 4-6, 2021, in San Antonio, Tex., to an alternative digital format. The change was necessary due to restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic.  The new format is expected to be offered the first week in March 2021.

 

“This is about doing the right thing …

Read More »

(Posted Mar. 5th 2020 at 10:20 AM by: Commodity Classic)

For more information, contact:
 
Mark Lambert, NCGA, lambert@ncga.com, 314-210-6138
Jordan Bright, ASA, jbright@soy.org, 314-754-1344
Caitlin Eannello, NAWG, ceannello@wheatworld.org, 202-547-7800
Jennifer Blackburn, NSP, jennifer@sorghumgrowers.com, 806-749-3478
Sandra Mason, AEM, smason@aem.org, 414-298-4122
 
ST. LOUIS, MO (March 2, 2020)—A record number of farmers converged on Texas last week for the 2020 Commodity Classic.  Total farmers registered was 4,678—the highest number in the show’s 24-year history, eclipsing the previous record of 4,595 set in 2016 in New Orleans.  Total registrations of 9,350 was also second only to the New Orleans event.

 

Held …

Read More »