### 2020 Commodity Classic Exhibitor Advisory Council 01/02/20

### EAC Council Members - Commodity Classic -

Chemical	BASF – Shay Matthews	Term 2020 – 2022
----------	----------------------	------------------

Valent U.S. A. Corp. – Emily Stoutenborough Term 2018 – 2020

Seed Pioneer – Doug Mertz Term 2020 – 2022

Syngenta – Ann Rengel Term 2018 – 2020

Equipment\* Kubota – Meredith Flnley Term 2020 – 2022

Landoll Corporation – Jamie Meier Term 2018 – 2020

Misc./Services >2 booths United Soybean Board/Soy Checkoff – Jennifer Anthony Term 2020 – 2022

Meredith Agrimedia – Jana Timmerman Term 2018 – 2020 BRANDT- Alex Lovdahl Term 2020 – 2022 Farm Credit – Susan Ellis Term 2018 – 2020

Misc./Services <=2 booths Great American Insurance Company – Matt Klein Term 2020 – 2022

U.S. Grains Council – Melissa Kessler Term 2018 – 2020 INTL FCStone – Sara Ready Term 2020 – 2022 NAFB – Erin Nash Term 2018 – 2020

#### Top Presell Points No term\*\*

Case IH - Scott Rasch

John Deere - Rachelle Thibert

Bayer - Amy Rolfe

AGCO Corporation - Aaron Belanger

CLAAS - Daryl Theis

FMC Corporation - Alison Rachwarter

#### Mission

To provide a forum for objective exhibitor input on maintaining and enhancing the quality of the Commodity Classic trade show to meet the needs of both participating exhibitors and attendees.

### Council Structure

Council is made up of the company's designated representative from these industry subcategories: two Chemical, two Equipment, two Seed, four larger booth (greater than two) Misc./Services, four smaller booth (two or less) Misc./Services. These positions may serve up to a two-year term with terms expiring AFTER the Commodity Classic of term stated. In addition, the top six presell point position companies, based on previous year's points, may hold one seat each.

### <u>Appointment</u>

Appointment shall be made by joint agreement between the National Corn Growers Association and American Soybean Association. The exhibiting organization shall maintain the term and retain the right to substitute new personnel during their designated organization's term if necessary. The term may not be transferred with an individual.

## Meeting Attendance and Agenda

While input is encouraged in advance from all exhibitors to their respective EAC contact for representation in the meeting, EAC meeting attendance is limited to current EAC company representatives (maximum two per company of personnel or their designated agent such as agency or I&D representative), Commodity Classic Joint Venture Committee, Commodity Classic Affiliates Council, staff and approved vendors. The current EAC members' primary contact receives a request by email to submit agenda discussion items in advance. A copy of the agenda is also distributed in advance to enhance the efficiency of the meeting since there is a limited time onsite. Commodity Classic retains the right to determine the individuals that may or may not attend any meeting.

### **Authority**

The council provides ideas and input for the use of the Commodity Classic committee and management team but may not make motions or mandate resolutions. Each council member has equal authority and input. The council will not have the authority to elect chairs or officers.

# Meeting Schedule

Due to the council members' job responsibilities and travel schedules, input will be primarily gathered through conference calls or one-on-one phone calls or e-mails, as needed. The council meets annually during the Commodity Classic.

<sup>\*\*</sup>The six Top Presell Point positions are subject to change based on prior year presell points and participation.

<sup>\*</sup>Corteva will return to the Top Presell Points list after their Seed term concludes at 2022 show conclusion.