# 2019 Commodity Classic Exhibitor Advisory Council 12/04/18

### **EAC Council Members - Commodity Classic -**

Chemical	Bayer - Amy Rolfe	Term 2017 - 2019
	Valent U.S. A. Corp Leslie Friend	Term 2018 - 2020
Seed	Hefty Seed – Matt Falck	Term 2017 - 2019
	Syngenta – Melissa Lord	Term 2018 - 2020
Equipment*	Balzer – Randy McMahon	Term 2017 - 2019
	Landoll Corporation – Jamie Meier	Term 2018 - 2020
Misc./Services >2 booths NACHURS – Debbie Rettig		Term 2017 - 2019
	Successful Farming – Courtney Yuskis	Term 2018 - 2020
	Farmers Business Network – Lauren Fosheim	Term 2017 - 2019
	Farm Credit – Susan Ellis	Term 2018 - 2020
Misc./Services <=2 booths A. Link – Doug Peterson		Term 2017 - 2019
	U.S. Grains Council – Melissa Kessler	Term 2018 - 2020
	Netafim USA – Jim Hunt	Term 2017 - 2019
	NAFB – Erin Nash	Term 2018 - 2020

## Top Presell Points No term\*\*

Case IH – Marc Pomerantz John Deere – Rachelle Thibert DuPont Pioneer – Doug Mertz New Holland- Ashley Thiel

AGCO - Lauren Dejmal/Aaron Belanger

CLAAS of America – Daryl Theis

#### Mission

To provide a forum for objective exhibitor input on maintaining and enhancing the quality of the Commodity Classic trade show to meet the needs of both participating exhibitors and attendees.

### **Council Structure**

Council is made up of the company's designated representative from these industry subcategories: two Chemical, two Equipment, two Seed, four larger booth (greater than two) Misc./Services, four smaller booth (two or less) Misc./Services. These positions may serve up to a two-year term with terms expiring AFTER the Commodity Classic of term stated. In addition, the top six presell point position companies, based on previous year's points, may hold one seat each.

## **Appointment**

Appointment shall be made by joint agreement between the National Corn Growers Association and American Soybean Association. The exhibiting organization shall maintain the term and retain the right to substitute new personnel during their designated organization's term if necessary. The term may not be transferred with an individual.

### Meeting Attendance and Agenda

While input is encouraged in advance from all exhibitors to their respective EAC contact for representation in the meeting, EAC meeting attendance is limited to current EAC company representatives (maximum two per company of personnel or their designated agent such as agency or I&D representative), Commodity Classic Joint Venture Committee, Commodity Classic Affiliates Council, staff and approved vendors. The current EAC members' primary contact receives a request by email to submit agenda discussion items in advance. A copy of the agenda is also distributed in advance to enhance the efficiency of the meeting since there is a limited time onsite. Commodity Classic retains the right to determine the individuals that may or may not attend any meeting.

## **Authority**

The council provides ideas and input for the use of the Commodity Classic committee and management team but may not make motions or mandate resolutions. Each council member has equal authority and input. The council will not have the authority to elect chairs or officers.

## **Meeting Schedule**

Due to the council members' job responsibilities and travel schedules, input will be primarily gathered through conference calls or one-on-one phone calls or e-mails, as needed. The council meets annually during the Commodity Classic.

<sup>\*\*</sup>The six Top Presell Point positions are subject to change based on prior year presell points and participation. Bayer will return to the Top Presell Points list after their Chemical term concludes at 2019's show conclusion.